PDA

View Full Version : Gym Leader's Vow

Everoy
12th February 2003, 09:33 PM
(I'm new at fanfics, so don't kill me if this is bad.)

Chapter 1-Pallet Parting
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
One day in Pallet Town, a young boy named Chris woke up. He rushed out the door straight to Proffesor Oak's lab, already dressed. He had just turned 10 yesterday. He finally could get his pokemon. "Chris! You're six hours early! It's only 4:00 in the morning!" Prof. Oak said groggily. "Please can I have my pokemon now?" Chris said, full of energy and hopping up and down. "Fine, fine." Prof. Oak said. They walked into a small room. "Choose." Prof. Oak said. Chris spotted a pokeball on the ground. He pucked it up. "Wait!" Oak yelled. Chris let the pokemon out. it was a Wynaut! "Cool! I didn't know that they were real!" Chris yelled. The Wynaut opened it mouth. "Wynaut!" it said. "The Wynaut said 'We're real!'" Professor Oak translated.
"How did you know what he was saying?" Chris said, suprised. "The new Pokedex has translations. Here's one!" Oak said, giving Chris a pokedex. "Well, you should get going now! Bye!" He added. "Bye!" Chris replied.

Please tell me what you think! *hopes people like it*

Zenith Magus
12th February 2003, 10:14 PM
I would suggest that you heavily revamp this story, as it
has officially become a cliche trainer fic. Even if you do
revamp it, it will ultimately be ignored by the seething
masses of readers who will view your fic and ignore it,
but view fics like " Lisa The Legend " and " Electric
Buggy To Victory " and reply to those. So, don't bother
trying for reviews... As other writers will get them,
leaving newbs like me forgotten and trampled in the
dust.

Not that I mean to offend any of those fine writers
and their excellent fics, of course. Nor do I intend
to offend their fics or the aforementioned masses
of wise readers... Nor do I intend to evoke feelings
of pity. Ah well, zat's life...

Everoy
12th February 2003, 10:22 PM