PDA

View Full Version : Poll: humm,taste so good

master_alka
2nd September 2004, 09:10 AM
I've got 2 questions:
1>Do you know how to cook?

2>What are your favorites meals from your country?

1-well,I can survive in a kitchen *trying to forget that I actualy burned a pea soup* :eek:

2-Only french canadian meal:
¤poutine(quite famous in my province:fries,cheese and hot sauce)

¤soupe à la gourgane*can't translate*:gougane is a kind of bean and that soup is composed of: gourganes,bacon slice,rice or barley and potatos

¤tarte à la rhubarbe*rhubarb pie*:a rhubarb/strawberry filling in a pie...

¤creton*no possible translation*base on chopped pork and spices,you just put that on toast

Roarkiller
2nd September 2004, 09:50 AM
This should be moved to PCG (polls, clubs and games) :)

1) I dont cook. Even if i do, im a recipe book cook.

2) Its hard to have a fav food from my country, not when my country has foodfare from countless cultures. But i guess it would be satay/sate (meat kebabs, single piece of meat on a thin stick, usually served with gravy, cucumber and rice dumplings), preferably mutton, or chicken when i feel like it.

cd
2nd September 2004, 10:11 AM
1. i can cook basics if needed. for example; noodles.
2. meat pie

RedStarWarrior
2nd September 2004, 10:28 AM
Moving to PCG...

*moves*

kainashi
2nd September 2004, 10:33 AM
1. i can cook noodles/mac and cheese/hot dogs, the easy stuff. :sweat4:

2. cajun food. :yes:

gomez
2nd September 2004, 11:55 AM
1. Yeah. It's not too hard.
2. If you mean food from my native country, it would be mexican food (I wasn't born there though).My fav mexican food would have to be bean burritos. I eat those a few times a week cause they're so cheap (2 for a dollar).

Leon-IH
2nd September 2004, 12:05 PM
1- Lets say i can cook pasta, steam vegetables and make a mean green soup but besides that i'm ducking for cover.

2- Nothing - Aussie food sucks.

Lady Vulpix
2nd September 2004, 12:29 PM