PDA

View Full Version : poll: are you a courteous shopper?

Katie
26th November 2005, 11:51 PM
I work in retail and it blows my mind how lazy and rude some customers are

1. when you try something on in the fitting room, do you bring back the stuff you don't want and hang it on the return rack? (only applies to stores without that take-a-number system thingy)
2. if you knock stuff down when walking, do you put it back where it came from?
3. have you ever yelled at a salesperson (if so share stories, deserved or otherwise :D)

----
me
1. always. mom always taught me to bring it back out, never crossed my mind otherwise. after getting this job though I put it all the way back where I got it from, help the poor 'ployees out.
2. used to depend on my mood. lately, if it's my store and I'm off the clock: yes. other stores: depends on mood ._. mostly yes though.
3. no but my mom's covered enough of that for the both of us. :D I did get yelled at wednesday though, I showed up to the register like "I can take the next person in line" so a guy at the end of the other line gets in my line (me: uh, or that) and the lady at the front of the line opposite me flips out like "OMG. U TAKE PERSON AT FRONT OF LINE NOT BACK. HO. I GO SIT IN CAR WITH DOG" and as she storms out her husband gives me this "I am so. effing. sorry about her" look. heh.

edit: I HATE these new smilies
edit2: hey I thought giving it a poll made it say 'poll' automatically. ah well.

Zak
27th November 2005, 02:39 AM
1. I never go clothes shopping... I always hated it. My mom buys my clothes. :D

2. Usually... unless I'm like in a hurry, in which case I'd hope someone else notices long after I leave.

3. If telemarketers count, then yes. Otherwise no... I'd probably be too shy to do it even if I was that angry with them. But my mom certainly stands up to them a lot.

~Zak

mr_pikachu
27th November 2005, 05:22 PM