PDA

View Full Version : My Fire Red team

Cammy White
8th March 2006, 02:34 PM
OK, I'm sorry if this is in the wrong section, but the Team Rating section said it was only for completed teams, so I thought I should post this here.

Anyhoo, I've had Fire Red for a few days now and I'm kind of stumped as to what to have as my team. I had planned for it all to progress nice and evenly, but it just didn't work out that way at all!

Currently I have Nidoking and Charizard, both at level 50, and I'm in the process of training a Meowth/Persian, because I've never used one before so thought it'd be a little bit different. I was going to go with Snorlax, but that seems quite widely used and I fancied something a little bit different!

I had planned to have an Electabuzz and Lapras by now, but I didn't realise I had to beat the Elite 4 before I can get these! (So I can breed my Electabuzz for an elemental punch attack.)

So, I currently have;

Charizard
Nidoking
Persian (in training)
Lapras (planned)
Electabuzz (planned)

I'm a bit stumped as to which Pokémon to fill in the 6th slot!

My question would be which do you guys think would be an asset to my team? I don't think my choices so far have been too bad, so I think I'm ok up to this point. Unless I'm mistaken and you'd advise against any of these choices!

I hope this made sense!

rinku
13th March 2006, 08:07 PM
Team seems fine so far. Something Grass would be a good add to this mix, but probably not from the available ones in FR without a restart for Venusaur.

If you don't mind a second Poison type (albeit one immune to Ground), Gengar might be a good choice if you have the ability to trade. Otherwise, perhaps a fighting type such as Hitmonlee or Primeape?

Cammy White
14th March 2006, 04:19 AM
Thanks rinku!