PDA

View Full Version : I hope everyone remembered

Dark Dragonite
1st April 2006, 11:00 PM
Daylight Savings Time...I only know how it affects us in the US, but at 2am this(Sunday) morning, the clocks go ahead an hour...Spring Forward...yay, an hour less of sleep... :cool2:

Magmar
1st April 2006, 11:22 PM
an hour closer to deadlines!

Drago
2nd April 2006, 07:30 AM
Y'all crazy Yanks, always trying crazy new things. I mean, going forward in time?? Pfft, absurd!!
On a completely unrelated note, I sure hope my fellow countrymen remembered to put their clocks backwards an hour.
Would've been a week earlier, but Mr. Bracks decided that the Commonwealth Games require Victoria to defy the laws of time. I dunno about the rest of Australia...

EDIT: By this thread's current trend, if the next person who posts is a Cooltrainer, that would be mildly amusing.

Green_Pikachu
2nd April 2006, 08:29 AM
considering i'm studying abroad in Rome, i'm in the clear, because we had our daylight savings last week. mwahaha.

Little_Pikachu
2nd April 2006, 09:04 AM
In the UK we went forward last week too, the same thing happened last year though, it just happened to fall on a day where I was destined to get little sleep and have to get up early in the morning, typical.

Dark Dragonite
2nd April 2006, 09:09 AM
Well, in the US, we fall back an hour in the fall, I couldn't tell you when exactly, I usually see something on tv or online, and it reminds me, lol

Gengachu
2nd April 2006, 03:23 PM
I've never understood daylight savings time. Why lose hours during the winter to gain hours during the summer? The summer has more to begin with!

Yeah, I remembered it, though.

Little_Pikachu
2nd April 2006, 04:54 PM