PDA

View Full Version : The PokeZoo Battle Tower Suggestions Box

Dark Dragonite
11th April 2006, 05:21 PM
Can I offer an insentive?
Maybe do like ASB, for reffing on time, and a fair share, you get stamps/ccps, or a free item(limit this), or have like a Ref of the month or something, make people want to do this, rather than it being a chore?
I know, I used to ref here, and ASB, I nolonger do either...although partly due to my abscence I lost all my positions.
(GT,PZAC,PZBT,etc...)

Ace64
11th April 2006, 05:32 PM
I agree with DD here. It might make a difference if you offered CCP's/stamps for every three battles or so. There's not too many workers here, so it wouldn't be too much to keep track off, and I know these things must get monotonous after a while. It's a thought.

The_Missing_Link
11th April 2006, 05:48 PM
Honestly, I don't get bored by them. I've been doing this for maybe three years (at least more than two) and it's never been a chore for me. The problem is that we lose people because of being too busy or not interested in AC/CC anymore

Dark Dragonite
11th April 2006, 06:05 PM
I don't want to spam up the tower, maybe I should try to move this to the rules post, but, I think what's happening, and the difference with asb and ac/cc, is asb had a lot of room to evolve, and become new in some ways again, if we could get together, maybe in an AIM chat with heads, like yourselves, and players like myself, maybe we could bring more people in again.

Lady Vulpix
11th April 2006, 08:55 PM
I never said it was a personall attack against her, Becca. I said "Even if it were a personal problem with someone, which as far as I know it isn't". And it's clear that Shonta considered it offensive too. I don't want to start a fight, just... whenever you post a message, would you please stop for a moment before hitting the Post button to read it and think of how others may feel when reading it?