PDA

View Full Version : Lady Vulpix vs. Elekidkid, ref: Asayake

Lady Vulpix
27th November 2006, 09:38 AM
I've had some briefing from Crystal Tears, but I'm still new to this, so please don't kill me if I accidentally do something wrong.

I've just had my team approved, and I would like a battle with the following rules:
-2-on-2 tag-team.
-I choose pokemon first.
-You attack first.
-Arena of your choice.

A challenger and a ref will be appreciated.

Elekidkid
27th November 2006, 10:51 AM
I'll take on the challenge. It'll be my first battle as well, so this should be interesting, eh?

Arena will be (we're allowed to just make up an arena, right?) an oil rig of sorts, kind of like the level in Super Mario Sunshine, where there are a bunch of platforms and cranes and whatnot sitting on top of a body of water. The platforms themselves have small holes in them to help with draining water off the top. Could also provide some interesting strategy for players.

Just need a ref now, eh?

Lady Vulpix
28th November 2006, 05:16 AM
Indeed. I haven't played that game and I'm not sure if I understand the description of the arena, though. It's a body of water with platforms spread on its surface, and the platforms have holes in them, right? How big are the platforms? Can pokemon move freely on them?

Elekidkid
28th November 2006, 07:18 AM
Well, basically the platforms would be set up as one stationary battle platform. The arena itself wouldn't be too much different than a standard stadium arena, except its over a body of water. The holes on the platforms aren't as much holes that you could fall through as much as they're holes like those on a colander. Big enough for water to drain through, but too small for anything with a decent amount of mass to fall through. Did that clear it up a bit?
http://www.gamerevolution.com/oldsite/games/gamecube/action/super_mario_sunshine6.jpg