PDA

View Full Version : A TPM RPG TCG?

EngiMatikul
22nd February 2007, 07:38 PM
So while studying for one my three exams I have next week, I came up with this idea (all ideas come when I'm studying for exams which proves to be extremely annoying and detrimental to my concentrations) of thinking, "what if the TPM RPG forum was made into a trading card game?" Unfortunately, because of it I was distracted from my studies and lectures in class and I felt that if I didn't post anything and watch how lame and uninteresting my idea is to you guys (or maybe not?) I'll never be able to study properly and potentially fail my exams for next week... SOOOO I'll just post some ideas I have and prove what a loser I am. :x

Now, most people in the board probably played a TCG game before, whether it be Pokemon, YuGiOh or Magic: The Gathering (or other less popular card games). I'm sure everyone on the board heard of these TCG games at least; for this reason, I will not be fully explaining the concepts of a TCG and how it works; instead, I will use analogies to a typical TCG (ie, Characters = Creatures in M:TG or Monsters in YGO) and only explain a bit about what might be different in the TCG I thought up. Now this is only an idea I thought up 5 hours ago and had nothing to develop it on, so there will probably be lots of things lacking in terms of rules and "playing" the TPM RPG TCG, but it's not like I own a giant company named after myself that can mass produce these cards with magical powers, unlike SOMEONE in some anime... so most of the details can wait, anyway :p