PDA

View Full Version : Hey, nice forum

footballrocks
13th June 2007, 10:05 PM
I'm new to the Pokemasters forum and so far I like it. It's very nicely laid out, it seems very neat and I hope to stay here for a long time. I started playing Pokemon back in the days of Red and Blue version, stayed for the Gold / Silver generation and sort of left Pokemon after I finished Sapphire. However, after picking up my old Pokemon games and playing them somehow I got hooked again... Now I'm even thinking about getting a DS just to try out Diamond and Pearl.....although now with 400+ it might be hard remembering the names...

Anyways, I'd like to congratulate you guys for making such a nice site and community.

Jeff
14th June 2007, 12:02 AM
Like I said in another thread, with Diamond and Pearl, now is the best time to get back into pokemon. Not only do they have some crazy addicting features (like the underground), but they also have online trading and battling.

Anyway, welcome to the forums footballrocks, and I think I've heard your name before, are you a member of Wikipedia by any chance?

Edit: OK, turns out there is a "Footballrocks" at Wikipedia who only made a few edits, I don't think I would have come across that person there, so I don't know why your name made me think of that. :P

Crystal Mew
14th June 2007, 02:22 AM
Hey welcome to TPM...hope you have fun here.

everyone that used to go to the forums pretty much grew up and have jobs and such..so its not as active as it once was. But hey thats ok, everyone posts once in awhile!

Zak
14th June 2007, 02:34 AM
Hey welcome to TPM...hope you have fun here.

everyone that used to go to the forums pretty much grew up and have jobs and such..so its not as active as it once was. But hey thats ok, everyone posts once in awhile!