PDA

View Full Version : Poll: I've been procrastinating from posting a poll for nearly four years.

shazza
7th April 2008, 10:17 AM
Time really does fly, doesn't it?*

Anyway, since I'm posting this poll whilst I am procrastinating from doing an essay, I'll do a poll about procrastinating.

1) How often do you procrastinate, if ever?

2) What do you usually do when you procrastinate?

3) Do you know why you procrastinate?

4) What do you do and try to minimize you procrastinating? How do you get yourself focussed?

My answers:

1) Very regularly, I feel that I'm procrastinating much more during my uni years. Hell, it's 1.15am and I'm doing a poll when I should be doing a 1,500 word essay due tomorrow.

2) Browse the internet, YouTube, MySpace, IRC, MSN, watch TV and in this case, I am now posting a poll.

3) Eh, I don't know? It's stupid. I know it leaves me less time and the quality of my work suffers, but I have such a short attention span.

4) I ask myself why am I procrastinating exactly, and what does it achieve in the long run? In fact, I just asked myself that right now, so why the hell am I posting this for? Back to the essay I go.

*Upon further inspection I actually posted a poll in October 2007 on my other account. However, this is the first time in nearly four years on this account.

Crystal Mew
7th April 2008, 10:40 AM
I always procrastinate. Whenever I have a paper due for school, or if I need to clean my house before a certain time, I always wait till the last minute.

Browse the internet, watch tv, basically anything but what I'm supposed to do

Haha, no...because everytime I think about I KNOW it will be easier if I just get it out of the way, but for some reason I have this voice in the back of my head saying "oh, you dont need it done for X amount of days, there's PLENTY of time!! HAVE FUN NOW"
but I should never listen to that, all it brings to me is stress. lol