PDA

View Full Version : Pokemon Showdown Tournament

DarkestLight
19th July 2008, 04:57 PM
Heh, its my first time writing one of these.

Let's begin.

*Twinkledust and happy stuff*

6:30. I rise up and take a moment to orient myself. I fell asleep with my DS in my right hand and a glass in the left, lord knows what was in the glass. Setting the glass down, I hop out of bed, and dash to do all the menial things I left up in the air from the night before (consent form-pfft wtf I'm 25, I need no ones consent-charge DS, organize team, distribute items, all the hoopla.)

By 6:45, I'm on the 6 train, heading from home to 18th street and 6th avenue. Walking around NYC at 7 am is an enthralling scene, since its empty and you can actually take the time to enjoy the architecture of Lower Manhattan. So, I take a left, and walk for what seems to be a extremely long Avenue (Yes, Manhattan gets stupid weird in its lower half, Avenues shrink and grow) until I reach a giant Magmortar raising its cannon at me.

http://i285.photobucket.com/albums/ll80/HikariMeoru/DSC00619.jpg

Yeah, I found the place. It was a hidden away facility, but aside from the Electivire and Magmortar posters, and the small group of people outside-you would have not have known. No blow up figures like L.A. No Pikachu or Turtwig. None of that. But then again...its 7 am.

http://i285.photobucket.com/albums/ll80/HikariMeoru/DSC00621.jpg

So, I get on the short (I mean 4 people short) line and attain an alternate wristband that was numbered. They take the numbered part, throw it into a bingo rotator, and say that we can come back at 10:45 , so they can do the Senior Drawing.

Now, being a NYC native, I knew exactly what to do. Head over to the local comic shops! :D I perused there for a few hours, hit up Subway, and dashed back to the building by 10:30-where the mass of people there had exploded to damn near 100.

Now, let's focus on this. NEAR 100.