PDA

View Full Version : Back from Orientation

Houndoom_Lover
24th July 2009, 01:16 PM
Golly Gosh that may be spelled wrong. I'm sooooo sleepy!It was fun I guess, as fun as being jostled against complete strangers, expect to make quick and zippy friendship with people you may never see again in your colldge career and stuff.

But Madison is super pretty. It was a two day thing were they make you sleep in a dorm room and get your schedual ready for the first semerster. Pfft...Um, yeah, that's it. I'm back...

But I'll be leaving for a camping trip at 5:00. I is a sleepy walrus.

Telume
24th July 2009, 05:08 PM
Orientation is pretty useless IMO, you can learn more about where you're going by just touring it yourself.

And yeah, half the crap they tell you about you may or may not use it (depending on your major).

And if the college or university has more than 1 campus, then it's even more unlikely.

MToolen
24th July 2009, 10:59 PM
Agreed. I'm a commuting student and a good three-fourths of the lectures during orientation were about dorm living. But college is a great experience. I'm a music major so I got squared off into my own little building along with the other music majors. Since I have class with mostly the same pool of 50-200 musicians, I got to know names and faces really well. Oh, and have a fun camping trip.

Houndoom_Lover
25th July 2009, 02:26 PM
I did have fun on the camping trip and while the university living stuff wasn't anything you couldn't do by yourself, I wouldn't have passed up for the motivational speakers for the world.

That and I got my classes schedualed.

Telume
28th July 2009, 01:21 AM
Usually if you go to 1 campus for a while and you have the same major as people you'll get to see some faces pretty often.

My college has 9 campuses and usually I see a lot of my friends at the campus, but, next semester I'm changing campuses so for me it's going to be like the first day of school all over again.