PDA

View Full Version : Fake Pokemon Game Cheats

RedRum
28th March 2011, 07:24 PM
Hello all, I just joined this forum. I am a reformed Pokemon Addict from way back in it's beginning so you could say that I am a Pokemon Old Fogy although I am only 24 years old.
So I know Cave of Dragonflies has a page of fake cheats created by I am guessing, members of that site. I checked it out last night after about a year or so just for fun as I was training my Beartic on my pokemon Black version.

I suddenly came up with an idea for my own fake cheat and wrote it up. Now it's my first time so I hope it came out ok.

I also know there was a fake cheats thread here at Pokemasters(it's in fact how I discovered this forum) however I noticed it to be from two/three years ago and I felt uncomfortable with the idea of bumping it. So I thought this could also act as a new one.

So here is my first ever fake pokemon game cheat.

It's for obtaining Yoshi in Gold, Silver or Crystal.

Get Yoshi in Gold/Silver/Crystal

You’ll need every legendary obtainable in kanto and Johto games combind in one of your johto cartridges. This means: The legendary birds of kanto, Mewtwo, the legendary dogs of johto, Lugia, and Ho-oh. So you’ll need to do some heavy trading. You also need to have a full Pokedex.

You need to defeat the elite four using every one of the listed legendaries in your team ONE AT A TIME. IMPORTANT: Be careful not to accidentally use one more than once or faint the legendary as these mistakes will erase your progress in the trick and you’ll need to start over.

After each time you also need to defeat Red/Ash in Mt. Silver (who if you’ll remember, reappears with each new Elite four defeat).

If you did it correctly Lance should tell you after your last round that he is astounded with your legendary collection.