PDA

View Full Version : Hi!

Becky
8th May 2011, 08:53 PM
Hi, everyone! My name is Becky. I've been hearing a lot of wonderful things about TPM for the past couple of years from my fiance (mr_pikachu), and thought I'd join this community. I'm looking forward to meeting you all!

As for me, I'm a PhD student at Purdue University. Presently, I'm completing my prelim exams, and will hopefully be ABD by the end of this month. I'm also an artist and love to paint when I can.

I teach undergraduate classes at Purdue and love that my 'job' is getting to do research in my areas of interest.

I'm actually not entirely too familiar with Pokemon, but I am reading the comic books Brian loaned me now. I just finished the first volume and it was adorable!

Well, that's it for now. :)

Knight of Time
8th May 2011, 09:01 PM
Well, this is a surprise.

Any friend of a TPMer I know well is certainly welcome here.

So how's he been doing? Have to say, it's been a while since I last talked to Brian, he and I used to be really good friends on here.

Hope you enjoy your stay here, maybe pick up on a couple of his interests on here (like the GGG forum, especially Pokemon Hangman where I used to be one of the co-workers with him).

Jeff
8th May 2011, 09:37 PM
Wow, this is unexpected. It's been a forever and a half since we've heard from him, so it's always nice to hear from someone close to him.

He's been a huge help in getting our main site going. He started the project, and alot of the early work was the result of threads and late-night AIM conversations between me and him.

Anyway, welcome!

Mikachu Yukitatsu
8th May 2011, 11:11 PM
mr_pikachu's girlfriend!?!! Woot!

Welcome to TPM!

We all are intrerested how your fiance is doing, and perhaps also if he's coming back to TPM one day.

Shadow Wolf
9th May 2011, 11:38 AM