PDA

View Full Version : A challenge to any first timer! (Like me)

Mysterious Druid
28th April 2003, 07:16 AM
This is a challange for any first timer, this is my first battle so I was looking for someone to battle who is the same level as me and will also give me the chance to get the hang of this!
Hope to have a challenge soon!

:wave:

This battle will be a 1-1

Arena- A large clearing in the middle of the New Forest (Britan)

I choose first you atack first

Battle length- 2 days

We need a ref if any ones interested......

Razola
28th April 2003, 07:19 AM
What do you mean by battle length? Do you mean the same as DQ?

Mysterious Druid
29th April 2003, 02:54 AM
yes, I think so, I'm not sure what a DQ is.

Razola
29th April 2003, 03:03 AM
If a player does not post in X days, they are disqualified.

It's just called DQ for short.

Mysterious Druid
29th April 2003, 05:41 AM
Will you battle with me or ref the match?

crazybone
29th April 2003, 06:36 AM
I'm rather new at ASB, so can I battle? =D

Razola
29th April 2003, 06:46 AM
I guess i can ref.

Mysterious Druid
29th April 2003, 07:01 AM
Ok then Raz can ref and I will except the challenge from crazybone!

Ok then lets get happening I choose you EEVEE!

Eevee: "Cool! I finally get to go into a battle"

Me: "Hold your horses we have to wait for our opponent to sed out their Pokemon and attack us first!"

crazybone
29th April 2003, 07:24 PM
I choose Funnerlax! [Snorlax] [Male]

Funnerlax: rawr. rawr. tweet.

Funnerlax, start by creating a strong Substitute. After doing so, spit a Toxic at Eevee, and finish by Body Slamming it.

Substitute/Toxic/Body Slam

Mysterious Druid
30th April 2003, 02:59 AM
Ok Eevee (Male, sorry for not stating sooner) you will have to use dig on that snorlax to get rid of that substitute, then double team to avoid the toxic attack, as for the bodyslam, use agility to dodge it, speed is of the essence in this one!

Razola
3rd May 2003, 12:15 PM
A few notes for future reference: