PDA

View Full Version : The 2011 TPM NaNoWriMo Support Group - Final Week Underway!

Pages : [1] 2

Gavin Luper
14th October 2011, 07:47 PM
National Novel Writing Month - or NaNoWriMo (http://www.nanowrimo.org/) - is fast approaching!

Who's doing it this year?

I'm using it to move forward on LTL - third year running! It's scary that this may be the last time I need to use it for LTL purposes though. :S

Anyone else joining? Thinking of joining?

mattbcl
14th October 2011, 09:08 PM
I'm doing it. I'm more of a traditionalist for NaNo, though, I only start new stories instead of advancing on ones already in progress, and always original fiction. I'm working up a concept I started playing with during high school. I made it a short story for a creative writing class, but admittedly it wasn't very good at the time. I can make it far better now, with significant alterations. Looking forward to it!

classy_cat18
14th October 2011, 09:19 PM
I'm using it for AC/CC. Hopefully I'll actually accomplish something.

Gavin Luper
14th October 2011, 09:34 PM
This is awesome - at least three of us are doing it! It will be good to have a few people to kind of confer with/bitch about how much our pieces are pissing us off, etc.

16 days ... can't wait!

Wolfsong
14th October 2011, 10:28 PM
I'm doing it again this year. Gonna start on my werewolf csi maimi fanfic idea. once i gett he kinks out of this werewolf au i'm hoping to work on an original ficiton story but i need to get the canon for that sorted otu first and horatio caine gets to become a werewolf to help that process...

Gavin Luper
14th October 2011, 10:29 PM
I'm doing it again this year. Gonna start on my werewolf csi maimi fanfic idea. once i gett he kinks out of this werewolf au i'm hoping to work on an original ficiton story but i need to get the canon for that sorted otu first and horatio caine gets to become a werewolf to help that process...

Woot. We should have a TPM NaNoWriMo team or summat.