PDA

View Full Version : Birthright

GeneChildMewtwo
21st July 2003, 11:17 PM
Well, I finally got around to posting my own fanfic. This is the first large fic attempt I've made before, so I constructive criticism is greatly appreciated. Although, I have some experience, so this isn't say the first thing I've ever written.

Anyway, here's what you came for.

Chapter 1 :
Again, for the first time.

Sean lay on his bed, his short pink hair being pushed back and forth gently by the cool breeze from the open window. It was hot this afternoon, but now at almost eleven-thirty in the evening, it was getting a little cold. Sean sat up and turned, placing his feet onto the floor. He looked out the window at the field of lights that dotted the Saffron City skyline.

“It’s getting a little cold,” Sean thought to himself as he stood up. He walked over to the window, and closed it quietly as not to awaken his sleeping friend. Sean turned his back to the window and looked around the room. The walls were white, and had yellow trim. The door was also yellow, and the floor was covered with white tiles with a diamond pattern. Sean’s eyes scanned the room taking in various familiar sites. First was his bed which was still made and had a yellow (although of a lighter color than the trim and the door.) bedspread covering the top. (The yellow motif was standard throughout the building. All of the students’ rooms were like this.) Next was the small wooden dresser which contained Sean’s clothes, and had some pictures of his sister and mother sitting on top of it. Then looking on past the computer desk his eyes stopped at the small bed across the room from his. This bed was about half the size of Sean’s and a little lower to the ground. On it was a small birdlike pokémon dreaming happily in its sleep. It was white and had red and blue triangular markings on its abdomen, although currently they were hidden under a small and also yellow blanket.