PDA

View Full Version : [GSC] Help

Yu-Shan Lim
15th November 2013, 09:53 PM
So I was playing Pokemon Crystal, training my L27 Swinub, when Raikou (L40) appeared. Since I was playing on an emulator, I saved the game, and got excited. But there's one problem: I don't have Mean Look, Block, Shadow Tag or Arena Trap (I know those two abilities doesn't exist in Generation II). My Swinub is too weak to fight Raikou. If I switch Pokemon, then Raikou would flee. I don't have any Pokemon that knows a move that can give the enemy status problems. (Except for Swinub, it knows Powder Snow so it has chances to freeze the enemy. But Raikou is too tough. I tried using Powder Snow actually, and it didn't work) So I loaded the game again, and tried using the Fast Ball but failed (the ball didn't even shake once). I loaded it again and used Ultra Ball, still didn't work. The save file is still with me and I'm not playing until I get help. I have a Master Ball, but I don't feel comfortable using it. Please help! Thanks.

Rossymore
15th November 2013, 10:46 PM
If Raikou flees, it won't vanish forever. You've actually saved yourself some trouble, since you can now find it in the Pokedex when you go to area to see what route it's currently in. You're fine. Just catch a Golbat in Mt. Silver, they'll have Mean Look.

Yu-Shan Lim
16th November 2013, 01:02 AM
Thanks a lot! I couldn't get to Mt. Silver yet because I haven't beat the Elite Four (is this strange? Because I thought Raikou and Entei appear after beating them). Then there's one more problem: Raikou is a teleporting pro. Any tips on 'tricking' Raikou? It changes location every time I enter another city or route.

ChobiChibi
16th November 2013, 04:29 AM
Here's what to do to make it appear when you want to ^^
- Go to Goldenrod City
- Stock up on some Max Repels