PDA

View Full Version : The New Kid

P-Frog
15th June 2003, 07:03 PM
I'm Nick. I'm a Pokemon trainer. I come from America. I know very little of Pokemon and training them. My parents were both really popular trainers, in their day. But I don't care. I don't know anything about that. I've been training for over a year now. We just conquered the PoliIsland league. We being Jane and Sammy. But something is wrong. Sammy is really Professor Samuel Oak. And he's really like 100. And that's a long story. So sit back, and get comfortable. This is going to be fun.

It all started on July 1. I was studying Pokemon, with my dad. But on this day he had a surprise. I was to go meet Professor Oak and he was going to give me my first Pokemon, like he did for my dad. He and my mom gave me a backpack and sent me to Pallet, from my newhometown of Border. It's across the water from the famous Bike path. So I hiked all the way there. I approached his lab and opened the door. But everything inside was dark. "Hello?" I called out. Nothing. I turned around, dissappointed, then I felt a cold hand touch me. "Ahh!" I cried out.

"Oo-rr oo?" An old man said. I couldn't understand him until he reached into his pocket and pulled out some denchers. He put them in his mouth and said, "Who're you?"

"Nick, sir." I said. "My dad said that you would be giving me a Pokemon today."

"Oh yes." I reached into his other Pocket and pulled out a Pokeball. He handed it to me. I stared at it.

"Thank you." I said, but when I looked up, he was gone. I turned to see him getting in a cab and it driving off.