PDA

View Full Version : Chasing a Lifelong Dream (Rated PG for mild swearing)

Black Skull Dragon
18th June 2003, 12:56 PM
I'm new at this, so bear with me.

Prologue
My name is Chase. I hail from New Bark Town. I live with my mother. I never knew my father, because he left New Bark when I was only five years old. Whenever I ask about my dad, she just says that he left town to train Pokemon, then changed the subject.
The girl is Samantha, or Sammy for short. She is my best friend since childhood. Her mother, Eva, is a good friend of my mother's. My mom met Eva at a grocery store in Cherrygrove City. Eva was looking for the nutricious Miltank Milk, and there was none left. My mom gave her half of what she had, and they became friends instantly. About a week later, Mom discovered that Eva only lived a few blocks away! Eva came for a visit one day, and she had brought Sammy along. Like our mothers, we became friends instantly.
That was thirteen years ago. I am now seventeen years old, and she is eighteen. We don't "play" anymore, but we still love to go to Professor Elm's lab to learn a bit about Pokemon. We go to the lab almost daily. Recently, Elm told me about the Johto League, where the best trainers come from all over the world and compete in Pokemon battles to determine who is the greatest Pokemon master in the world! I remembered my dad, and wanted to become a trainer like him. I have just made up my mind. I am going to finally start my Pokemon Journey!

Chapter 1 coming soon

DannyBoy
18th June 2003, 02:55 PM
Sounds good so far. One thing when you write this story though. 1: Don't make this like the game or show because its kinda boring 2: Be original, like add things into it, like towns, events, and stuff like that 3: when you write make sure you have lengthy and descriptive chapters because it makes it more enjoyable for readers I hope this helps some or a lot for you and I will be intrested in what you do with this. Keep it up!

Black Skull Dragon