PDA

View Full Version : [GSC] So Long, TPM...

NumberOneSquirtle
27th September 2003, 08:47 PM
Well, ive been coming here for close to 3 years now(yeah, and people still call me a "newb") :p

i havent posted here in a long time. i used to come here everyday, id get home from school, and the first thing id do was log on and start posting. but that was back in the good days of this forum. there were great discussions, and lots of clubs and things. i had lots of friends here. some of them still frequent #toast, but a lot of them have gone.
XF
Pokesage(the guy that quit pokemon at least 5 times, then came back almost right after :D )
????? (also know as ThatOneGuy and Toast_Womble)
MTG
TK_n_happiness
gligar_rocks
gligar_man
Kevin626
FD
BB88
H_G(while i never talked to him, i kinda looked up to him when i was a noob)
FunkyToad
Ishdul
there are probably some other people, but i just cant remember them. :\

there were some good times here. i remember when GP, AniDean, Mr.E, and Hydro were mods here for like a year all together before one of them got de-modded.

what happened to all of the fun stuff here? P.O.K.E, OG, TPMT, IPL, all of the clubs?

i always wanted to mod here, but i guess i didnt post often enough, or my posts werent very thought out :\

so i havent come here in months, why would i want to post a good-bye post now? well, to finalize that i am leaving TPM, and also because when i stopped coming here months ago, most of the cool people had left, and now it seems a lot of them are posting here still. saying my goodbye when there were just a bunch of people i didnt know here would be stupid, so im saying goodbye now.

i will still be going on mIRC, or course, but i just wont be coming here anymore.