PDA

View Full Version : The Bouncing Wumpus AEther Show! (aka rate Red's Magic deck)

Red Angel
26th October 2003, 09:12 AM
Ok, I started playing Magic 3 weeks ago, and, 3 preconstructed decks and $5 worth of singles later, I've come up with a somewhat decent (IMHO) deck.

Green
2x Tribal Forcemage
2x Vine Trellis
4x Llanowar Elves
4x Hunted Wumpus
4x Naturalize

Blue
4x Counterspell
2x Wash Out
4x (card drawing)*

Multicolored
2x AEther Mutation
2x Jungle Barrier

Artifact
3x Wizard Replica
4x AEther Spellbomb

Land
13x Forest
11x Island

Ok, I'm not sure what kind of card drawing I should use, but I've looked at the stuff I can get (common or uncommon) in the last couple of sets and found the following:

---------------------------------------------

Concentrate
2UU, Sorcery, Odyssey Uncommon
Draw three cards.

Standstill
1U, Enchantment, Odyssey Uncommon
When a player plays a spell, sacrifice Standstill. If you do, then each of that player's opponents draws three cards.

Rush of Knowledge
4U, Sorcery, Scourge Common
Draw cards equal to the highest converted mana cost among permanents you control.

Inspiration
3U, Instant, 8th Edition Common
Target player draws two cards.

Treasure Trove
2UU, Enchantment, 8th Edition Uncommon
2UU: Draw a card.

Thoughtcast
4U, Sorcery, Mirrodin Common
Affinity for artifacts (This spell costs 1 less to play for each artifact you control.) Draw two cards.

---------------------------------------------

Treasure Trove and Thoughtcast look nice (if I use Thoughcast, I'll add 4x Seat of the Synod and 4x Tree of Tales in place of some Forests and Islands for a total of 15 artifacts).