PDA

View Full Version : Poll: "OH dear god why is that bone there"

Sir Chris
17th November 2003, 07:05 PM
Have ye ever broken a bone in your body?

I am glad to say I have no such experience. Although I have had a lot of back problems from my car accident, not a bone in my ody has ever broken!

Knight of Time
17th November 2003, 07:13 PM
I'm pretty lucky that I haven't broken any bones, though there have been some painful injuries that I know I'll never forget (like the time I went to get the mail one day in my old hometown, and ended up tripping and skinning my right knee pretty badly >___<).

If I was to get a broken bone, I know the pain would likely be agonizing and probably more painful than the injury I had to my knee that day.

Katie
17th November 2003, 07:19 PM
yes.. I broke my arm the summer before 7th grade, I fell off a horse 'wrong' o_O; something freaked it out, it bucked me off and I go boom and land on my shoulder :] the break was too high up my arm for them to put a cast on, so I had a sling for a billion years. yay.

~Katie

Agent Elrond
17th November 2003, 07:31 PM
Actually, no. Which is sort of odd, considering that I've been riding horses since I was three and a half, and the worst injury I've ever had was a twisted knee. (Damn ya horse! We're supposed to go over the jump together!)

AND I am a crazy mountain biker, people see the things I ride and they go "You ride down this?" And then look at me as though I am missing key brain cells. Meh, my worst injury from a bike was when a branch cought in my helmet and I ended up skidding four feet on my left arm. Ouch. I had a HUGE roadrash and I still have scars there. But it wasn't deep, and didn't even require stitches. :)

So, no, I have never broken any bones, but hey, I'm only 16, I've got plenty of time to wreck my body!

titandude21
17th November 2003, 11:26 PM