PDA

View Full Version : [RBY] help meh ;;

Spinarak-Man
31st December 2002, 03:19 PM
First off, let me say this is the first time I have truely ventured into the world of RBY competetive battling. I didn't find that pokemon was on the internet until I started playing Gold... and then I just stuck with GSC ever since. I have a slight idea of what I'm doing.. but that's about it. I play GSC and it might show by the movesets I use.

Right here is the team I'm training up in my restarted Blue version. This is about the first time I've played Blue in like 2 years...

Dodrio
- Drill Peck
- Body Slam
- Hyper Beam
- Reflect

I'm not sure exactly, but this seems pretty good. From what I do know, Sleepers are common starters... Drill Peck should take a nice chunk outta them if they don't switch. This team is weak on the defensive, so Reflect is nice. *shrug* You tell me.

Exeggutor
- Sleep Powder
- Stun Spore
- Mega Drain
- Explosion

I'm iffy on Mega Drain... especially it being the only attack. =/ Here for the double powdering and Explosion in case I screw up.

Wigglytuff
- Thunder Wave
- Double-Edge
- Hyper Beam
- Fire Blast

Paralysis support and all out killing. ;P

Alakazam
- Psychic
- Reflect
- Seismic Toss
- Recover

A pretty solid set in GSC... not a standard there, but exceptable. Thunder Wave is always an option, but I have plenty of paralysis floating around on this team.

Starmie
- Thunder Wave
- Confuse Ray
- Surf
- Recover

Death Star. Known all over GSC.

Snorlax
- Amnesia
- Ice Beam
- Thunderbolt
- Rest

Takes the paralysis and hopefully sweeps.

Well, it doesn't look that bad to me... but I'm no RBY battler. I'm thinking a ground might be useful... Rhydon or Golem, perhaps. I'd need to pull someone first, though, and I'm not sure who.

RaZoR LeAf
31st December 2002, 05:08 PM
Originally posted by Spinarak-Man