PDA

View Full Version : A Gamble that proves right~ [YGO]

Dark-San
24th January 2004, 08:36 AM
Lately around my area is celebrating Chinese New Year. The shopkeeper decides to organise one bif tournament! The winner walks away with a PS2 and a original game! Well I was kinda shocked at first as you see he charged S$5 *US$2.94* for each participant and there is only some 20 odd players playing! So that means US$3 multiply by 20 equals to US$60/- Well how on earth would he earn from those US$60? Even a PS2 would cost US$150/- right? Let alone with another additional original game~ Man!

I also participated in the tournament~ I took a gamble by playing without Jinzo and Chaos Soldier. This is my first time, I played my Chaos Deck without these big two. I took Dark Templarz's advice and went for a MOBC and took out Jinzo. I removed Soldier for a Magician of Faith and Scapegoat for Wabuko.

CNY winning tournament deck:

Creatures [14]
Tribe Infecting Virus
Sinister Serpent
Witch of Black Forest
Magic Warrior - Breaker
Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer
Magical Scientist
DD Warrior Lady [2]
Magician of Faith
Blade Knight
Black Magician of Chaos
Chaos Emperor Dragon
Yata Garasu
Fiber Jar

Traps [7]
Wabuko
Mirror Force
Torrential Tribute
Imperial Order
Call of the Haunted
Ring of Destruction
Sixth Sense

Magics [19]
Pot of Greed
Graceful Charity
Mirage of Nightmare
Painful Choice
MST [3]
Heavy Storm
Harpie's Feather Duster
Change of Heart
Snatch Steal
Nobleman of Crossout
Raigeki
Dark Hole
Confiscation
Delinquint Duo
Forceful Sentry
Monster Reborn
Premature Burial

Side deck [15]
Blade Knight
Cyber Jar
Wabuko [2]
Nobleman of Crossout
Jinzo
Chaos Soldier
Scapegoat
DD Warrior Lady
Spirt Reaper [3]
DDV [2]
Sankan

Fusion Pile
Red Crimson Bird [3]
Dark Baltar the Terrible [3]
Thousand Eyes Restrict [3]
Ryu Senshi aka Counter Trap man [2]
Dark Flare Knight [2]
Musician King [2]