PDA

View Full Version : Union Resistance

Charizard of Shadow
22nd February 2004, 11:15 AM
Hello. I am the Charizard of Shadow, and this is my new Pokemon Fanfic, "Union Resistance".

First of all, I'd like to point out that while this is my first fic here, I am actually a veteran Pokeficcer with 3 years+ of experience. I decided to come here because seemingly everywhere I go I am one of the least popular authors, lucky to get one review for every two chapters- so nobody reads. Why? Extremely bad luck, I'm guessing.

So I came here, chenged the fic title, my name and my entire personality in hopes that they might have been my problem (I was once told that they were)

The shortness of this Prologue and lack of description are intentional. Grammar and spelling errors are probably typos.

Please try your hardest to enjoy the Prologeu of this ific, because chances are if you don't nobody else will.

-Prologue-

There was a heavy sadness in the wet, muggy evening air of suburban Viridian City. Two children sat on a sofa of the front lawn of an empty, one-story yellow house. The two friends stared blankly at the three moving vans on their street, loading up the stuff from both of their houses.

"It's not fair!" whined the little black-haired boy as he kicked the air. "Why do we both hafta move?"

The little red-haired girl sat back. "I dunno. Adults do crazy things sometime."

The boy glared at her. "You don't seem at all sad that we're leaving and may never se each other again ever ever ever!"

She looked to the side, at her own house, where the furniture was being carrier into one of the trucks by the movers. "You know that's not true!"

"We don't even know where each other are moving to!" he whined sadly, looking down at his folded hands.