PDA

View Full Version : No 2x weakness team

Deviou$
27th April 2004, 09:58 PM
I was thinking, wouldn't it be cool if there was a team with not only no 3x weaknesses, but no 2x weaknesses?

Now, I'm not good at R/S, and I don't know the metagame and such so don't be too harsh if what I'm proposing has already been done and abused and stuff, but I can up with one such team:

Skarm
Manectric (or any pure electric)
Dusclops (or any pure ghost)
Weezing
Slaking (or any pure normal)
Kingdra

Now that's pretty easy, because each of these Pokemon only have one or two weaknesses. This team WOULD be 2x weak to ground but Weezing has Levitate of course, making him immune.

I'd like to see whether this specific team would be very good (Manectric/Dusclops/Slaking could be replaced by anything of their type, and Kingdra could probably be replaced by another dragon although I wouldn't like that) and whether my idea is all that useful in the first place. I mean, if a 3x ground or fighting weakness is crippling, then 2x weaknesses are better. Would only having 1x weaknesses be that much better?

What movesets could I use for these Pokemon?

rinku
27th April 2004, 10:53 PM
Your team is better than just avoiding x2 weaknesses - many of them have (or potentially have) a good range of immunities:

Dusclops - Fighting & Normal
Skarmory - Ground & Poison & (if sturdy) OHKOs
Weezing - Ground, being poisoned
Slaking - Ghost

This could be extended by replacing Dusclops with Sableye (adds immunity to Psychic). Note that Sableye alone has no weaknesses and can be added to any team with this approach.

Magnetric can be switched with Electrode to add immunity to Attract, and can be Soundproof as well.

Looks like a solid concept.

Green_Pikachu
27th April 2004, 11:12 PM
yes, but dusclops is also a lot more useful than sableye. sableye is crap. dusclops is good. therefore, the extra immunity isn't worth it.

rinku
28th April 2004, 01:35 AM