PDA

View Full Version : The World of Chess

Perdanski
27th July 2004, 05:09 AM
Hello all, members of The PokéMasters! I am here to present my new fiction story. It is my first time posting a fiction with this username but my second one in the Fanfic's. This may be new to some of you who are already used to reading Pokémon fics, but I hope you still enjoy and like it. Hope the plot is good enough for you! ;)

http://www.geocities.com/sectorrun/wocbanner.txt

Prologue

In the lands beyond the farthest areas, in a place of emptiness, no ground nor sky, a black-hooded man floated or walked through. He walked a moment, turning right and left, left and right again, though it was confusing to tell where he was heading to; only he knew. Walking along or through this abyss-like space, he stopped suddenly, in the middle of nowhere.

He lifted his hooded head and looked into the mass nothingness, then raising his hand, pointing his index finger, as if he felt or touched something, he moved his finger around slowly, in a circling motion, repeating several times. Soon, out of nowhere, came a round line of white light, thin becoming thick, filling the man’s circling movement. It began to fill its emptiness inside itself, becoming whiter and whiter. Again, it glowed brighter, brighter and brighter, not stopping, until it to its brightest. Finally, when it ended its glow, the man returned his hand inside his clothes, which covered all the other body parts of his. Gradually, a view of something appeared, replacing the white shine in the middle. The view became clearer as time passed quickly, revealing somewhat of a war going on in another world. A knight-looking object killing a kind of soldier, a king giving orders, an archer firing a bow, which was out of sight when it reached to its target.

The unknown man grinned immediately when he saw his work of success, however his mind had thought something different.