PDA

View Full Version : Newest Anime Off the 4Kids Chopping Block

EVme15
14th August 2004, 10:57 AM
"You pick it, we play it!"

I'm pretty sure most of you are aware of the unfortunate licencing of One Piece and Tokyo Mew Mew to 4Kids (as well as the F-Zero anime, but I don't think I read about that one first here). Well, yet again, fears are justified.

One Piece didn't undergo a title change, but at least a few names have been altered. Voices are horrible. Just. Plain. Horrible. I am afraid to watch this one.

Tokyo Mew Mew is not Hollywood Mew Mew, as previously thought; rather, Mew Mew Power. I'm not sure which title is worse. In any case, the voices don't seem to be that bad. Every single character name has been changed, however...

F-Zero GP Legend doesn't look like it's going to be bad (in relation to a few of 4Kids' other happy massacres...) but I have no prior experience with this one, so I'm not the one to ask.

In case you want to see the video preview I've based these mini-summaries on, go here (http://www.foxbox.tv/promotions/youpickit/). I was thinking about putting this in the Anime Review topic, however I figured I didn't have enough to go off of, and here people can imput their own opinions.
Besides, this will probably be brought up again when these serieses start airing.

I hope that they'll at least be nice enough to release the uncut stuff eventually...

Rudoku
14th August 2004, 01:10 PM
F-Zero is going to be like Dragon Ball GT was. It was crappy in the original version, so who cares if it's crappily dubbed?

Razola
14th August 2004, 01:24 PM
Okay, the original name is TOKYO MEW MEW. At this point, it's not really a matter of good or bad, but the degree of shittiness.

One thing I've noticed about 4Kids is that the anime they get a hold of normally isn't that good in the first place. So no loss to me.

classy_cat18
14th August 2004, 02:24 PM