Thread: Berries 21-26

...Σ(·ω·ノ)ノ!!! Advanced Trainer
    Advanced Trainer

Default Berries 21-26

Perhaps this was the same in Ruby and Sapphire, but it never occurred to me while I was playing Ruby as it did when I started playing Diamond.

I have a question about the berries that make your pokemon happy but lower stats. I'm assuming that EV points are lowered; I am also making the assumption that I can regain the EV points, and, more ideally, remove EV points from one stat and then regain the EV points in another stat. I'm particularly interested because I don't feel like raising another one of my pokemon that I feel is fine but I got EV stats all over the place because I was just focused on beating the game rather than making a usable battle team.

SO IS THIS TRUE or is my berry harvesting going to waste :p
    I am the edge of my shape.
    Squared is my face and cubed is my volume.
    I have proved over a thousand theorems.
    Variable to rational,
    Variable to imaginary,
    These polygons hold many numbers,
    Yet these polygons will remained unsolved.
    So, as I calculate,
    UNLIMITED BOX WORKS!
    There are no such thing as mad scientists, only creative ones.

Cloyster Moderator

Default Re: Berries 21-26

True. I've been growing them like crazy, not only do they reduce EVs you don't need, but they also increase happiness, so they can help with evolution.
    Winner of the Unown Awards: 2008 "Hard Work", 2010 "Dedicated", 2012 "Journalist", 2012 "Unown", 2013 "Anchorman", 2014 "Unown", 2015 "Jeff Jeff Jeff Jeff!"

Facebook - YouTube - Miiverse
    Diamond: 1418 3196 1413 - SoulSilver: 0217 4582 5426 - White: 1119 9535 7054 - White 2: 1421 4560 4887 - X: same as 3DS
    3DS: 3866 8018 5231 - AIM: IslanderJeff02
    Joined November 8, 2004 - Modded October 24, 2008

Master Trainer
    Master Trainer